Ga direct naar de inhoud
wednesday 6 april 2016
104e Scheldeprijs
Still 183 Days

Elite men

Unbeatable Kristoff also wins the Scheldeprijs

08 april 2015

Alexander Kristoff is unbeatable in Flanders. After the Three days of De Panne-Koksijde and the Tour of Flanders, the strong Norwegian rider from Katusha team also won the Scheldeprijs on Wednesday. Kristoff indeed won the announced –but perturbed because of a crash- massive sprint in Schoten. Our fellow countryman Edward Theuns took the second place.

President of the Federation Van Damme wishes Scheldeprijs to make part of the World Tour

09 april 2015

President of the Federation Tom Van Damme was a distinguished guest at the start of the Scheldeprijs. Van Damme, who is also the President of the International Cycling Union, UCI, road commission, is under the spell of the Scheldeprijs. “I believe the event deserves to make part of the World Tour”, stated Van Damme. “A race of such magnitude and starting in a great place like the MAS may and must set its sights higher.”

Wim Vos: “Kristoff saved the status of the Scheldeprijs as a sprinters’ classic”

09 april 2015

The organizers of the Scheldeprijs are for sure really happy with that win and must feel very thankful to Alexander Kristoff. There was indeed a risk for this year edition to become a rather poor one. The best sprinters indeed withdrew one by one, presenting or not a medical certificate. The organizers were so angry it was possible to hear their cry of despair beyond the Schelde. And then, such a winner! Yesterday, the Norwegian rider saved the organizers from a difficult situation. He at the same time saved the status of the Scheldeprijs as the sprinters’ classic between the Tour of Flanders and Paris-Roubaix, showing that it is indeed possible, with such a race, such a date and such a course, to have such a great winner. 

Theuns: “I discover myself more and more like a sprinter.”

09 april 2015

Our fellow countryman Edward Theuns (Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise) took the second place of the 103rd edition of the Scheldeprijs. He is feeling very happy with his result and is beginning to become more and more a sprinter able to win massive sprints. “Today only a very strong Kristoff was able to defeat me and I have to be proud of my result”, stated Theuns.

Previous edition

  1. 1 Alexander Kristoff
  2. 2 Edward Theuns
  3. 3 Yauheni Hutarovich

Victories per country

Go to Hall of fame
  1. 1 76 victories
  2. 2 9 victories
  3. 3 6 victories
      Vip & Hospitality
      still 183 days and off we go!
      Flanders Classics